INPATH-TES is a network of institutions with a common goal of developing doctoral training on Thermal Energy Storage. The current strategy to achieve the objectives of the project is based on bilateral agreements between consortium universities, to perform joint PhD supervisions, also called co-tutelles.

The students willing to achieve the recognition of INPATH-TES label should contact two partner universities or institutions to join their own doctoral programme under joint PhD supervision, and achieve the needed milestones. Please see below for a list of participating universities.

To be awarded the INPATH-TES label, the PhD candidate must fulfil the following requirements:

  • The student will have to take at least 20 ECTS from lessons within the INPATH-TES programme;
  • The student has to carry out an internship or secondment to a third partner from the INPATH-TES consortium for at least 2 months;
  • The student should have published at least 1 scientific journal paper with co-authors from 3 institutions from INPATH-TES consortium;
  • The student should have attended at least 1 INPATH-TES workshop/training school;
Interested applicant for Erolling a PhD through co-tutelle agreement between two of the INPATH-TES participating universities, MUST contact both universities and express their interest in advance.

Universitat de Lleida, Spain.
Interuniversity Research Centre, Italy.
University of Barcelona, Spain.
Ulster University, UK.
Çukurova University, Turkey.
Trinity College Dublin, Ireland.
University of Calabria, Italy.
Ben-Gurion University of The Negev, Israel.
Institute National des Sciences Apliqués de Lyon, France.
Politechnika Warszawska, Poland.
University of Minho , Portugal.
Ghent University, Belgium.
Technical University of Eindhoven, The Netherlands.
Riga Technical University, Latvia.

Arcelik R&D Center, Turkey.
Austrian Institute of Technology, Austria.
Consorcio LAIF, Italy.
Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique, France.
KIC InnoEnergy, The Netherlands.
German Aerospace Center, Germany.
Abengoa Solar NT, Spain.
User Feedback Program, Spain.